Bursting into color…

Big, soft, white flakes of snow fell lazily this morning, but met their demise on the warm ground. By the time I left work the roads were dry and I could not spot a single trace of winter.

But I did find signs of spring: the birds singing in the air, the warm sun on my face, the streams gurgling with the most ridiculous laughter, animals let out to pasture, the sap plink-plinking into tin pails, and oh glorious joy,

I found crocuses.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And a random alpaca because I couldn’t say no to those imploring, gentle eyes.

21 thoughts on “Bursting into color…

    • Poor little helpless flowers…so excited to grow up out of the earth only to be beaten down by the snow. Blizzid is a lot more fun to say than blizzard…why does your accent get all the fun? Around here we just add an “s” to the end of random words.

      Like

      • I got teased at work for being the cause of the snow today, my co-workers seem to think I control winter, haha. But if I really did control winter you would never have to deal with a nor’easter again because they would all be drawn to NNY like a magnet 😉 I think it is probably a good thing that I don’t control the weather!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pretty demais! Ever since I was little, I’ve loved crocuses. Searching for them is a treasure hunt for living beauty. And although I consider the purple ones to be the prettiest, the yellow crocuses seem like rare, priceless jewels, just because there were fewer of them in our yard, so they were more exciting to find. And yellow being our mom’s favorite color, they were perfect to take inside as a “present.”

    Like

    • Crocuses-pretty and free, definitely the perfect present 😉 I would pick some in your honor this year but I don’t dare touch them…they dance in the sun so cheerfully they might be sad to come inside.

      Like

Leave a Reply

