It has been a perfect day.

Some days are good, some days are bad and once in a great while?
A day turns out perfect.

Today has been one of those perfect days.

I was able to hang out with my sister-in-law and my nieces and nephews which is always a blast. After that, I talked to my brother and a guy he works with. It was a conversation about a idea that I have and after talking with them, well, it might actually become a reality and that makes me so excited I can feel it from the top of my head all the way down to my toes.

And then I biked the fastest sixteen miles of my entire life at 21.8 mph. When I was trudging along at 9 mph this winter I never dreamed that I would ever be able to go that fast. I passed several farm vehicles with ease making me feel like a total speed demon. So fun! Then I arrived home and sweat began erupt from my pores in geyser-like fashion.

Now I am watching a bike documentary and it is quite inspiring and it almost makes me want to go for another bike ride before bed!

6 thoughts on “It has been a perfect day.

  1. This is where we start guessing about your idea. 1. Reality TV show. 2. Eyeglasses that protect your eyes from bugs, but allows bugs to transport through to alternate realities. 3. Earplugs that translate cow language so you know when they’re inviting you for dinner. 4. A bicycle space heater, which turns a 6inch space around your bike from -18 degrees to 60 and 85+ degrees to 60.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I am so sorry to tell you but it is none of those. You aren’t even close! I guess you will just have to wait and see…and gnaw your fingernails in suspense. (No, please don’t chew on your fingernails the little plan I have isn’t worth it.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

