Well, that is real neat!

real-neat-blog-award1
Gary from PedalWORKS was kind enough to nominate me for the Real Neat Blog Award, something that he will regret very soon. And with those ominous words hanging in the air…

…Thank you for nominating me, Gary!
Now I am going to follow some rules.

1. Put the award logo on your blog.
2. Answer the 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
3. Thank the person/people who nominated you.
4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog).

Alright, let’s tackle some questions.

How many states are there in Canada?
Canada has one state, the state of being awesome. I am lucky enough to have been to five of its provinces so I have seen a glimpse of its awesomeness.

If you could invite any 3 people to dinner, who would you invite?
I would invite Barack Obama, Vladimir Putin and my sister. There is no chance Barack Obama or Vladimir Putin would show up, so my sister and I would be able to have a great evening together. It has been over a year since I have last seen her and I miss her insanely.

If you were an actor, who would you be?

wonderful-life

If you could take a month long holiday anywhere in the world, where would you go and, who would you most like to go with?
I would travel to Brazil. Three years ago I was able to visit there for a month and it was fantastic. A tiny bit of my heart is still there. Plus, it makes sense, I already have my entry visa. I would go with my sister for so many reasons that in the interest of not clogging up the world wide web, I will refrain from naming any of them.

What is the capital of Vancouver?
Ha, that is an easy question. The capital of Vancouver is the “V”.

If there was one thing you could change about the way you look, what would that be?
I want hair like Rapunzel. No doubt it would take forever to brush and probably give me a giant headache, precluding a quick haircut, but it would be fun to have super long hair for at least a few days.

What is the most imminent problem facing mankind today? And, what would you do to fix it?
I think death is the biggest, most imminent problem we face as humans, whether we are ten seconds, ten years or ten decades old. I can’t do anything to fix it, but I do know Jesus, the one who conquered death. I want to spend my life showing His love to the people I meet.

Okay, here are my questions.  Just to warn you I am a huge fan of asking completely random, hypothetical questions. It is a terrible habit. I ask my coworkers these kinds of questions all the time because they need another reason to think I am weird.

1. If you didn’t ride a bike would you be blogging? What would you blog about?

2. If you were invisible for a day what would you do?

3. If you could be present for any moment of history, what would it be?

4. How would you rearrange your life if you had to sleep for sixteen hours a day?

5. If you were a seagull where would you live?

6. If you were born into a rich, noble family in Europe in the 1600’s, what would you do with your life?

7. You are a squirrel living in a forest. You have 500 acorns and you know you need 2,500 acorns in total to survive the winter. It normally takes you 10 minutes to find and store an acorn and there are only 15 days left until the beginning of winter. How many people live in your forest?

I love all the blogs that I read, here are four of them…

Simple Touring
Nathan has begun a 4,000 mile tour across the USA and I am excited to see how his journey progresses. I appreciate his thoughts on living a simple life and he has some pretty great tips on how to tour simply as well.

Nothing Adventured
Dan is awesome, (and so is the mileage he racks up) I love reading about his riding, it is obvious he enjoys being out on his bike.

Churlish Figure
Churlita shares great posts about the fun she is up to outdoors whether she is running or mountain biking. Bonus for cute cat pictures as well!

Family Ride
I just started following Madi but it is pretty obvious that she rocks! She and her family are using their bikes for transportation in Seattle, Washington, which is crazy awesome.

7 thoughts on “Well, that is real neat!

  1. Nice 🙂 I love your answers to my 2 trick questions. You have a wonderful sense of humour 🙂 I am already following Dan and am now following Nathan and Madi as well 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you Bri. Coming from you, that’s very cool. I won’t, however, participate. The questions have all been answered and it’s just not something I do. Someone else mentioned it’s a bit too much like a chain letter. 😉 I’m not intending to take anything away from it at all so please don’t see it that way. I too love the way the networking works on here, not just through “awards” but through comments. Very cool

    Like

  3. I will do it, but I might have to wait a day or two. Thanks for the nomination. I’m not good at nominating others, though. But I will put it out there for people to do it if they want to. I love your answers to the questions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

