When I need a hero…

Sometimes proper brainthinking eludes me. Take today, for instance.

I forgot to double-check to insure I was bringing everything home that I carried into work that morning. Of course, since I forgot to double-check I forgot to check at all. My poor little wallet got left behind in my haste.

DSC00097

My wallet returns safely.

My wallet is pretty important since it contains my keys, cell phone and cash. I didn’t realize it was missing until I reached my house. Thank goodness I keep a spare key (hidden where you will never, ever find it).

But I needed to call work and let them know that I left my wallet in the ladies bathroom and also give my family a heads up that I wouldn’t have my phone until tomorrow, so I biked up to my church to use the phone. When I called I found out a hero was already on the way. Ten minutes later my wallet and I were reunited.

My coworkers rock.

Sometimes when you live car-free you need a little help. I am so thankful for my family, friends and coworkers who are always ready to step in when I need them!

4 thoughts on “When I need a hero…

Leave a Reply

