Saturday Commute

I saw a little cottontail rabbit while walking out to the shed this morning, what a cutie! A perfect way to start my day.

On the way home from work I saw a lot of people out and about, enjoying the beautiful weather. I also noticed tons of caterpillars crawling on the road. They all had the same coloring, off-white with black spines and underbelly. I must have seen fifty of them in total. One little guy was crawling across the white line into car territory so I picked him up, put him in the pocket of my panniers, took a few pictures so I can figure out what kind of caterpillars would randomly start appearing in the middle of winter and then “using mainly spoons I dug a tunnel under the city and released him into the wild”.

141227-192159

Little fuzzy next to a dime

 

To work (10 miles)
3:50 am to 4:45 am

Weather
39F, 5 mph West wind

I wore
Head: ear muffs
Torso: t-shirt
Hands: knit gloves
Legs: yoga pants
Feet: socks, sneakers

Comments: Good.

From work (10 miles)
3:10 pm to 4:10 pm

Weather
48F, 10 mph South wind

I wore
Head: ear muffs
Torso: t-shirt
Legs: yoga pants
Feet: socks, sneakers

Comments: Loved it!

Leave a Reply

