Tuesday Commute

Saw a cute little skunk right by the road on the way to work. Sometimes I will swerve out a skunk’s way just to make sure they don’t feel threatened, but this little guy seemed quite calm so I just biked right by him. I am actually an expert on passing skunks, this summer I would frequently see two or three right beside the road on a single commute into work.

To work (10 miles)
3:50 am to 4:45 am

Weather
31F, 7 mph Southeast wind

I wore
Head: rain jacket hood, ear muffs
Torso: thin thermal undershirt, rain jacket
Hands: knit gloves
Legs: yoga pants, rain pants
Feet: socks, boots

Comments: My hands felt a little cold at first but they warmed up.

From work plus errands (15ish miles)
11:15 am to 1:45 pm

Weather
37F, 13 mph Southeast wind

I wore
Head: rain jacket hood, ear muffs
Torso: thin thermal undershirt, rain jacket
Hands: knit gloves
Legs: yoga pants, rain pants
Feet: socks, boots

Comments: For the past few rides the wind has been very calm, this time the wind kinda laughed at me, “Hey, look I still exist!”

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Commute

Leave a Reply

