Saturday Commute

Update: The giant white dog chased me when I was on the way home again. But he was all muddy and brown this time. I guess we aren’t going to have a bad winter after all!

I saw six deer on the way back from work. They were just lazing around in the field, uninterestedly watching the cars go by, when they saw me. I am much more terrifying than a car, apparently, because one look at me and they were off. I love watching white-tailed deer run. They are so graceful yet something about that bouncing tail gives their run a comic air.

Once home I my post-work stretching routine, something I have been neglecting lately. My muscles were quite tight and I noticed my flexibility was rather lacking. Oops. Now I am going to my first Christmas-y event of the season, a nativity play, with my family. Should be fun.

To work (10 miles)
3:50 am to 4:40 am
Weather
34F, 6mph Southeast wind, light rain/snow

I wore
Head: rain jacket hood, headband
Torso: t-shirt, rain jacket
Hands: winter gloves
Legs: yoga pants, rain pants
Feet: socks, boots
Comments: It’s so warm out! Winter is such a slacker.

From work (10 miles)
3:05 pm to 4:00 pm
Weather
30F, 7 mph North wind

I wore
Head: rain jacket hood, ear muffs
Torso: t-shirt, rain jacket
Hands: winter gloves
Legs: yoga pants, rain pants
Feet: socks, boots
Comments: Nice and warm.

Leave a Reply

