I fail at pushups.

So I have decent leg/lower body strength because I bike and walk everywhere.

My upper body and core are a completely different story however. I just got on the floor and tried to do as many pushups as I could without collapsing. That number is extremely embarrassing. It might be less than ten. Like a lot less. I can do four pushups! In a row! Yay! (But for years of my life I couldn’t do any so that “yay” is less sarcastic then it seems.)

It is time for change. On Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays I am gonna start some serious, hardcore upper body training. (I’m kidding, it won’t be serious or hardcore.)

When starting out a fitness program, it is generally advisable to set goals, right? Ha. Bri doesn’t set fitness goals. Bri used to, but Bri doesn’t anymore. It is a long story.

I am just going to something to build my upper body strength 3 times a week. That is extent of my training plan. We will see how this goes. Expect an update every Tuesday.

Two more things….

Does anyone have any ideas on how I can get the cute little puppy off my lap so I can actually do something productive with my day? She is so cuddly and warm and I just want to hold her forever. When I put her down to walk around my apartment she follows me around with this look and I keep falling for it.

Does anyone have any good bicycling books that they recommend? I’ll read anything…someone’s story of an epic bike trip, racing, on how not to fall on your face while biking, maintaining your bike, using bikes in warfare, etc.

8 thoughts on “I fail at pushups.

  1. I second the mark beaumon book… he also cycled the highway that runs down the west coast of america from canada to south america it’s called The man who cycled the Americas.. both books based on a tv documentary

    Like

Leave a Reply

