Monday Commute

And we are back to autumn weather for now, but the warm snap is only supposed to last a few days.

While at work my sister called all the way from Brazil! It was great to talk to her, she is the best ever. I wish she could come home for Christmas.

On the way home from work I nearly got caught by the giant white dog.

To work (10 miles)
3:55 am to 4:45 am

Weather
47F, 7 mph West wind

I wore
Head: ear muffs
Torso: t-shirt
Legs: yoga pants
Feet: socks, sneakers

Comments: I thought it was going to rain on me this morning but I just missed it and got to work nice and dry.

From work to meeting (11 miles)
3:55 pm to ?

Weather
31F, 9 mph Northwest wind

I wore
Head: ear muffs
Torso: t-shirt
Hands: knit gloves
Legs: yoga pants
Feet: socks sneakers

Comments: My arms were cold starting out, but I didn’t want to wear a jacket. Within a couple of miles they felt just fine.

Leave a Reply

