Saturday Commute

I got to sleep in on a Saturday! I never get to sleep in on Saturdays. It was a big deal, okay? But that means I worked late, so I am dog tired right now. Good night!

To work (10 miles)
8:50 am to 9:35 am

Weather 23F, 12 mph Southeast wind

I wore
Head: balaclava, ski goggles, rain jacket hood
Torso: thermal undershirt, rain jacket
Hands: winter gloves
Legs: yoga pants, rain pants
Feet: socks, boots

Comments: Perfectly warm.

From work (10 miles)
8:00pm to 9:05pm

Weather 28F, 18 mph Southeast wind

I wore
Head: balaclava, ski goggles, rain jacket hood
Torso: t-shirt, rain jacket
Hands: winter gloves
Legs: yoga pants, rain pants
Feet: socks, boots

Comments: Man, I went really slow on the way home. The wind was fighting me the whole way though.

Leave a Reply

