Some of My Bike Stuff

Here is some of my bike stuff. I am usually a very frugal person and kinda stingy when it comes to my own needs. It was hard for me to spend lots of money on some of this stuff, but I kept reminding myself of the context. I could either buy this gear or buy a car. So in reality I am saving money whenever I buy something that will enable to go through the winter without paying for a car.

141119-104240

Tuvizo Reflective Vest

I call these my “safety suspenders”. I have a dark jacket so I wanted something to enhance my visibility.

141119-104256

Waterproof Helmet Cover from J&G Cyclewear

I hang one of my taillights on the tab on the back of this cover. It makes me feel safer to have a blinking light at head level.

141119-104115

Glacier Gloves

These gloves are warm but don’t seem very breathable, my hands get really sweaty. I am going to buy mitts soon, I think.

141119-104057

Light and Motion’s Urban 550

Love this little guy.

141119-104015

Taillight from Serfas

I just ordered another one of these. I am impressed at how bright this light is and how wide it spreads that light.

141119-103924

Bolle Mojo Snow Goggles

These haven’t fogged up so far. So nice to bike in snow and rain without it hitting my face. I am buying another one of these without the tint for nighttime biking.

141119-115247

Avenir Excursion Panniers

These are reflective, which is great.

3 thoughts on “Some of My Bike Stuff

  1. Good for you. I like riding clipped in so I’ve been keeping my eyes out on a set of winter riding boots. But we’ll see when it gets really snowy if it’s safer to ride on flats.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

