Thursday Commute

To work (10 miles)
3:55 am to 5:03 am

Weather
32F, 3 mph West wind

I wore
Head: headband
Torso: t-shirt, light weight jacket
Hands: two pairs of knit gloves
Legs: yoga pants
Feet: socks, sneakers

Comments: Started out warm and stayed warm the whole way, at least I think so but I am not sure because I had other things to deal with besides the temperature. (I will post about it tomorrow.)

From work (10 miles)
3:00 pm to 4:01 pm

Weather
32F, 5 mph West wind

I wore
Head: rain jacket hood, ski goggles
Torso: t-shirt, rain jacket
Hands: pair of knit gloves
Legs: thin thermal underwear, rain pants
Feet: socks, sneakers

Comments: Woot! My second time biking while snow is falling. The pavement was too warm for the snow to actually stick so as far as my tires went it was like biking in the rain. Tried out my ski goggles and rain jacket out for the first time, both worked well. It was quite fun biking through the gently falling snow, I can’t wait for it to snow in the early morning.

Leave a Reply

